Accelerated Technology Laboratories, Inc.

ATL Webcast: Deploying a New LIMS: The Importance of Proper Planning, Part II

November 29, 2016: Accelerated Technology Laboratories, Inc. (ATL) will host the twelfth in a series of 2016 webcasts on Wednesday, December 14th entitled Deploying a New LIMS: The Importance of Proper Planning, Part II. This webcast is a follow-up to a webcast we broadcasted in April entitled Deploying a New LIMS: The Importance of Proper Planning.

In Part II, we will drill down into the planning process for a Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS) and provide attendees with valuable guidance on things to keep in mind when starting a LIMS project. During the webcast, we will cover the following topics:

  • Discussion on whether the planning should be facilitated by in-house expertise or hiring an external consultant.
  • A review of four major types of LIMS replacement projects and comparing the challenges each presents.
  • The importance of performing a needs assessment upfront to help ensure that the functional requirements are clearly defined.
  • Throughout the webcast, ATL will offer advice and suggested actions laboratories should take during the planning phase of the LIMS deployment project.

Recommended attendees include laboratory owners, directors and managers, and quality managers and directors in the analytical, food & beverage, manufacturing (product/material testing), agriculture, energy, environmental, water/wastewater, life science, pharmaceutical, biotechnology, forensics and public health sectors.

DATE: Wednesday, December 14, 2016
TIME:   1:00PM - 1:30PM US Eastern Time
  12:00PM - 12:30PM US Central Time
  11:00AM - 11:30AM US Mountain Time
  10:00AM - 10:30AM US Pacific Time


REGISTER ONLINE:  https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/976678959698972673   

PLEASE CLICK ON THE LINK ABOVE TO REGISTER FOR THIS UPCOMING WEBCAST. YOU WILL RECEIVE A FOLLOW-UP EMAIL WITH WEBCAST AND AUDIO DETAILS.

If you have any questions about this event please contact Ken Ochi of ATL at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call (800.565.LIMS).

 

Request Information
 
Request a Demo
LIMS guide request
 
 
ATL provides data management solutions to a wide variety of industries
In addition to our flagship LIMS software, our solutions serve well beyond the laboratory environment
Hear what our customers have to say about our products and services