× Request Demo

February 20, 2019: Accelerated Technology Laboratories, Inc. (ATL), a leader in Laboratory Information Management Systems (LIMS), continues the 2019 LIMS Webcast Series on Wednesday, March 13th with LIMS and Mobile Technology: Innovations in the Field. This webcast will focus on the topic of mobile technology and how laboratories are making innovative use of these tools (tablets, smartphones and rugged laptops) to automate tasks within a LIMS to increase productivity, generate quality data and reduce operational costs.

Webcast Overview

This webcast is an ideal session for organizations that routinely perform field testing and are looking for ways to improve data quality, operational efficiency, and quality of service by leveraging technology. ATL has developed a solution that utilizes mobile technology to upload testing site data in real-time (or in cached mode) and eliminates paper forms and the need to manually re-enter data and field measurements from hard copies once back in the laboratory. This solution, iMobile, has been developed for use with both of ATL’s LIMS products, Sample Master® and TITAN®.

Topics Covered During the Webcast

  • Growing use of mobile technology by field technicians to map their route, capture testing data in real-time to gain improved data quality and staff productivity and elimination of paper-based processes.
  • Overview of ATL iMobile and how it can be used to quickly collect field data and wirelessly transmit it back to the laboratory for immediate analysis.
  • Walk through of an iMobile case study including an ROI review.
  • Wrap-up with an iMobile demonstration.

Who Should Attend

Recommended attendees include laboratory owners, field collectors, directors, managers, quality assurance officers, and anyone that is involved with remote environmental monitoring.

Wednesday,March 13, 2019

1:00 – 1:30 PM US Eastern Time
12:00 – 12:30 PM US Central Time
11:00 – 11:30 AM US Mountain Time
10:00 – 10:30 AM US Pacific Time

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER NOW

PLEASE CLICK ON THE LINK ABOVE TO REGISTER FOR THIS UPCOMING WEBCAST. YOU WILL RECEIVE A FOLLOW-UP EMAIL WITH WEBCAST AND AUDIO DETAILS.

If you have any questions about this event please contact Ken Ochi of ATL at kochi@atlab.com or call (800.565.LIMS). Please visit our website anytime at www.atlab.com.